IDENTITY- INGRID THOFT

Here I am again with another review on a book by Ingrid Thoft.  This is the second book to “Loyalty” which I reviewed in an earlier post.

It has been months since the case that called Fina’s family loyalty into question, and exposed some dark family secrets.

Renata Sanchez, a single mother by choice, wants to learn the identity of her daughter Rosie’s sperm donor.  Even though Rosie did sign a confidentiality agreement, this does not stop her from going after the truth which is why she hired Carl, Fina’s father to help.

Carl puts Fina on the job and within a few hours of this case going public, the donor turns up dead.

Fina can’t seem to walk away from this death as she feels that her uncovering the information may have caused it.

It takes a mixture of good detective work and science to help bring this case to a close.

If I must I would give this book a 3/5 for the simple fact that the case that was presented in this book seemed to DRAG.  The book is 452 pages, but I think that majority of the book was just extremely boring.

It took a very long time to get to the point, which I know is a reality for detectives, but for me it just did not measure up to Loyalty, which is Thoft’s very first book.

As I said in my earlier post, there are two more books from this series I will be reviewing and then I will review the series as a whole.

Leave a comment