BRUTALITY- INGRID THOFT

Brutality is the third book in the Fina Ludlow series.

Fina Ludlow isn’t looking for a case independent from her family’s personal injury law firm, but when former New England University soccer star Liz Barone is attacked in her kitchen, Fina steps into the world of of sports injury litigation, and if her work annoys her father? Even better.

Liz developed serious cognitive issues during her years of playing and is determined to hold someone responsible.

Fina soon learns that the trouble Liz was causing affected multiple people who all had something to lose.

As Fina get’s closer to the truth she digs up some secrets on some of Liz’s past teammates & others that she spent time with in University.

I would give this book a 3/5, again I love the character “Fina” Thoft has created but I found the story line around this book also a little weak but not boring because there is never a dull moment in the life of Fina Ludlow.

In this investigation there wasn’t as much back and forth as there was in the last book, but there were a lot of characters with a lot of secrets to hide and a lot to lose in this situation.  One thing I liked about this book is it wasn’t from Fina’s point of view all of the time like it usually is, it bounced between her and two other characters which I did like.

The ending of this book really did raise eyebrows because you wanted to know what happened next since a huge bombshell was dropped & thankfully I didn’t have to wait long to figure out how the story continued as I had the next book, Duplicity waiting for me.

I think the Fina Ludlow series is AMAZING and I recommend everyone read it.

Leave a comment